First of many 

First easter without mom.  First of many firsts without her. I always bought her lilies on easter.  Was strange not doing it this year.  Passed by them numerous times in stores and markets and felt like I was forgetting something.  Because she was cremated we didn’t get a plot or I would go plant lillies there.  I’m going to get a memorial tree planted at island lake this summer.  I will put some of her ashes around the base and cover them with soil.  I’ll have someplace to go and talk to her. 

Miss her so. 

Happy Easter mom.  Kiss dad for me.  

Weezy 

Leave a Reply

