My week 

Hasn’t been so great.  What else is new. 

Spent four days in emergency. Did every blood test and every ultrasound and every MRI and every CAT scan known to man. Still no further ahead than I was when I went in. Although the pain is a little bit better today thank God.

My new job is coming along well I’m really liking working for these doctors so far so good fingers crossed. However, we lost a patient this week. I had met him only about four or five times. Because I work for a methadone clinic I see these patients every day, Because they have to come in and do urine tests twice a week and they come in for methadone every day.  Anyways the patient we lost this week, Tuesday to be exact. Well he was only a kid, 22 years old. He just turned 22. That is one year older than my son. He overdosed on Tuesday from taking A drug called Fentanyl. I didn’t know him all that well but from what I did know from meeting him just those 4-5 times, he was a good kid trying to get his life back on track, he leaves behind a 15-month-old son. This drug is stealing our youth one by one. It makes me sick, it makes me so bloody mad I I feel like I could kill the person that is dealing our youth with these drugs.  

He was just a kid himself ffs. I’m so fucking mad. I can’t even begin to believe or imagine how much pain his parents are in. We are not supposed to outlive our children. 

For those that pray,  please say a prayer for his parents and family tonight, thank you.  

Hope you all are doing well. I have a lot of reading to do to catch up. 

Lou 

Never forget yesterday 

But always live for today

You never know what tomorrow brings

Or what it can take away 

 Mom went home -03-10-2017 –

Miss you more than words can say. 

Moms obit

2 thoughts on “My week 

  1. It really is so sad. My last job was working in the medical records office for a Drug and Alcohol rehab facility. Part of my job was to send patients records for follow up care and treatment and it always made me happy that I could help them get the continued care they really needed. Having said that, there was also the sadness of pulling files for people that kept coming back over and over again, and the ultimate sadness of learning that someone had overdosed or passed away because of addiction. It is such a valuable job that you do helping all of those to help themselves, God Bless you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

