So today

I won’t have time to think about how messed up things are. Have so much to do. 

I need to get a criminal back ground check as requested from my new employer. Yes, I got the job 🙂

The sun is shining, so I’m hopeful today.  

Found this charm I bought my mom a few years back. Inside there’s a dragonfly because I love dragonflies, a butterfly because my mom loved butterflies. Also inside there is her birth stone and my birthstone.  I’m keeping this close to my heart.

I can’t believe how much I miss you mom, love you.

Have a great day everyone. 

Lou

3 thoughts on “So today

  1. That charm sounds lovely! A new job is exciting! I remember at my last job I needed to have a criminal background check too – I’ve never been arrested but I was still so nervous waiting for them to say everything looked good! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

